| Who answers |
|---|
| Who picks up | An AI assistant that says it’s your assistant | A receptionist, in your business name | An AI voice that tells callers it’s AI |
|---|
| Where calls are answered | Our assistant answers. Recordings and messages are stored with our software companies overseas, including the US | Its Australian team on Essential and Premium. Its Philippines-based staff on Value, and on every plan outside 8am to 6pm weekdays | Not stated on its AI page |
|---|
| Hours and after hours |
|---|
| Hours included | Any hour, every day, public holidays included | 8am to 6pm weekdays, local time (5pm in WA). Public holidays not included | 24/7, public holidays included |
|---|
| After hours | The same price as daytime | By agreement. Its pricing page says to contact them for details | Included |
|---|
| What you get |
|---|
| After each call | The job details by text, or a booking in your calendar | A message by email, or by text if you add it | A summary, recording and transcript by email |
|---|
| Puts the call through to you | No. It takes their number and you ring back. Emergencies come to you by text, then a call | Yes, if you add transfers. It introduces the caller first | Listed as an extra. Ask them |
|---|
| Booking jobs |
|---|
| Books the job | Yes, on every size, at times you’re free | With a diary management plan on top of the call plan | Diary bookings listed as an extra. Ask them |
|---|
| Job software | ServiceM8, Fergus, Google Calendar or Outlook | Any online booking system it can log into, it says | CRM sync listed as an extra |
|---|
| Texts and chat |
|---|
| Missed-call text back | Yes, from your business name | Not listed | Not listed |
|---|
| Customer texts and chat | Answers texts, your website chat, Facebook, Instagram and WhatsApp | Not on its price list. Its separate virtual assistant service lists live chat | Not listed. Email handling is an extra |
|---|
| Price, before GST |
|---|
| Monthly price | A$299 for a sole trader, A$449 for 2 to 4 people, A$799 for 5 to 10. No GST added | By the week. Essential Solo: A$23 a week for 25 calls a month. Value Solo: A$9 a week for 20 | A$29 a month. GST not stated |
|---|
| Per call | Not per call. 100, 300 or 750 minutes are included, then A$0.49 a minute | Calls aren’t timed. Over the plan, A$4.90 a call on Essential, A$2.90 on Value. Sales calls, wrong numbers and hang-ups are free | Unlimited calls, for normal small business use |
|---|
| Getting started |
|---|
| Setup | A$299 for a sole trader, A$499 for a team. Live within a few days | Not on its price list. Answering within a day, it says | No setup fee, and free onboarding for a limited time. Ready in a day or two |
|---|
| Your number | Keep it, and forward calls to your assistant’s Australian mobile number | Forward yours, or use one it gives you. Taking its number with you can cost A$299 plus GST, if it agrees | Forward yours, or use a local or 1300 number it gives you |
|---|
| Contract | Month to month | No lock-in, its pricing page says. Its terms set a two-month minimum and at least 28 days’ notice | Cancel any time, no contract |
|---|
| Trial | No trial. Ring our demo on 0485 000 166 any time | Free for 7 days or 100 calls, whichever comes first, for businesses it accepts | 14 days free, no card needed |
|---|
| Who you ring | Us, on 0468 075 000. A person answers | Its 1300 number, or email. Based in Pymble, NSW | The same 1300 number |
|---|